!!

Welcome to Two Track Music

Guest/Visitor, welcome to the Two Track Music forum area.  If you're not yet a member here, just click the Register link above to sign up.  It's free, quick, and relatively easy.

Once registered, you will be able to post anywhere in the forums, create topics, ask questions, show off your music, and collaborate with other members to create a new song or musical piece.

You will also be able to view post attachments, which are usually songs in progress or completed songs.  And, you'll have access to our TTM Articles section, which contains a variety of articles on software, hardware, mixing, mastering, and many other topics.  The forum Search option will also be available to you once registered.

Two Track Music is a somewhat 'laid back' community.  Just some good musicians and song writers hanging out, and having a good time.  We're not a high pressure or fast paced site, we just enjoy kicking back and making some music, and having fun while we're doing it.

If that sounds like your kind of place, please join us.  We'd love to have you in the mix.  And yes, pun intended... ;)

Additional Menu

TTM Shoutbox

Last 15 Shouts:

 

agradeleous

April 04, 2020, 01:02:27 AM
Work every other day so far .

RedJoker

April 04, 2020, 12:21:13 AM
I now work from home so I don't really have any extra free time but one thing I've started doing is practicing my guitar during those conference calls that should have been emails. Got a good couple hours of playing in today.
 

agradeleous

April 03, 2020, 08:08:35 PM
Yaaaay Friday !  ;D
 

agradeleous

April 02, 2020, 09:08:37 AM
Morning coffee's on . ;D
 

agradeleous

April 01, 2020, 10:48:16 PM
Yeah I seen that .
 

Joom

March 30, 2020, 11:07:09 PM
Well, another country singer died.  Joe Diffie.  Died from Corona.  And he was only 61...  :o
 

agradeleous

March 30, 2020, 08:55:04 PM
Yaaay get to work tomorrow buts it going to rain . 😑
Stay at home order is in effect .
 

neilmac

March 28, 2020, 10:10:58 PM
Not in lockdown...yet....
General consensus so far says it's coming, just not yet :)
 

Gazebo

March 26, 2020, 05:29:35 PM
Also working from home, in my music room, Red, but cut a finger the other day cooking, so have a bandaged finger which means I cant play guitar :'(
 

agradeleous

March 25, 2020, 11:18:19 PM
Yeah I know we're about to get a stay at home order but since I work for the state .....
I started a covid-19 write a new song thread on another forum it will interesting to how many bite   lol

RedJoker

March 25, 2020, 07:25:24 PM
grumble... I working from home so it SEEMS like I should be able to spend more time on music but...

Also, my home office is also my music room so I have all my instruments glaring at me in disgust.  >:(
 

agradeleous

March 25, 2020, 06:27:58 PM
Yeah hump day ! 😊
 

agradeleous

March 22, 2020, 09:58:45 PM
That's sucks nit much about him in a while but I do live like a hermit . Lol
 

Joom

March 21, 2020, 06:03:44 PM
Well, Kenny Rogers is gone now too...  :(
 

Joom

March 14, 2020, 03:45:28 PM
Yes it is.  And the snow is still deep here with high banks, but it is starting to melt.  Early spring I guess...

Show 50 latest
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 06, 2020, 01:20:27 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: sexie finger PC  (Read 15173 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline agradeleous

  • My stuffs
  • Original
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Posts: 3087
  • Karma: 4
  • Just hangin' here at TTM Upside Down
    • View Profile
    • Ags YouTube
sexie finger PC
« on: November 30, 2014, 05:29:21 PM »
Hard drive going terminal , been having random issues like single beeps , slow boots . After poking around did a power supply check and read out good after booting was next to impossible thought died right there .

After multiple restarts finally got Windows to load up. Doing a back up now . So I'm on tiger direct looking at this

www.tigerdirect.com/products/3580091

Along with another 4gig vengeance memory stick.

Hate this stuff lol

Offline Dino

  • Original
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Posts: 1005
  • Karma: 3
  • Just hangin' here at TTM
    • View Profile
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2014, 10:46:54 PM »
I had that problem last year.  Got to get in early on these things AG before too many beeps and then total non-boot.

I took mine to the local PC guy and he cloned contents across to a new H-Drive and installed it.

Offline agradeleous

  • My stuffs
  • Original
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Posts: 3087
  • Karma: 4
  • Just hangin' here at TTM Upside Down
    • View Profile
    • Ags YouTube
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2014, 02:43:57 PM »
Dino when you had the clone done does your system have all the stuff loaded back like everything or did you have still 're install your daw and stuff like that ?

Offline Dino

  • Original
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Posts: 1005
  • Karma: 3
  • Just hangin' here at TTM
    • View Profile
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2014, 09:48:44 PM »
Its a simple "Clone" and fit the HDrive back into the computer and turn it on.

The Cloning process or sometime referred to as "Ghosting" copies ALL registries, programs etc and virtually creates a mirror image of your current drive on the new virgin hard drive.  NO re-installing of existing progs required.

All files and all programs are copied in the process except the new drive wont have the Bad Sectors that might be causing your current problem to boot up.

Its an option worth thinking about.

Offline agradeleous

  • My stuffs
  • Original
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Posts: 3087
  • Karma: 4
  • Just hangin' here at TTM Upside Down
    • View Profile
    • Ags YouTube
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #4 on: December 02, 2014, 02:14:53 PM »
Thank you sir that is the way to go now do I buy the program or pay someone ..program runs about 80.00 bucks.

Offline gc

  • Original
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Aug 2012
  • Posts: 690
  • Karma: 6
  • Not my monkey, not my circus.
    • View Profile
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #5 on: December 02, 2014, 02:31:50 PM »
Thank you sir that is the way to go now do I buy the program or pay someone ..program runs about 80.00 bucks.

Ag,

Most HD manufacturers have cloning software available from their website, as long as you are cloning to their product.  Works.

Else...I like EaseUS Todo Backup.  Simple & straightforward & free. 

g

Offline agradeleous

  • My stuffs
  • Original
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Posts: 3087
  • Karma: 4
  • Just hangin' here at TTM Upside Down
    • View Profile
    • Ags YouTube
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #6 on: December 02, 2014, 06:54:01 PM »
Thanks Gc I'll look at it . I'm going from a seagate to WD .

Offline Dino

  • Original
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Posts: 1005
  • Karma: 3
  • Just hangin' here at TTM
    • View Profile
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #7 on: December 02, 2014, 09:01:47 PM »
When I took mine to my PC guy, it cost $150.00 which included a new 1T hard drive and the technician's time to take it apart and put new disk back in.  Just a guide for you as far as costs go. :)

Thanks for jumping in GC.   Joom may also have some ideas up his sleeve on this one on which option might be better -  Cloning versus full re-load (install all programs again etc) to new drive.

At least with Cloning you need not worry about all those pesky things you have to backup such as Email files etc

Offline agradeleous

  • My stuffs
  • Original
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Posts: 3087
  • Karma: 4
  • Just hangin' here at TTM Upside Down
    • View Profile
    • Ags YouTube
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #8 on: December 02, 2014, 09:55:07 PM »
Clone is the way sure glad I posted because my help friends son do computer repair but he's more of an upstart but has helped before thing is my issues are always different then the norm and every one scratches their head saying .... Never that before as I wiggle my fingers in the air lmao always something .

So when my hard drive in a day or so we'll be doing the clone

I take it I can do it from Seagate to wd .

Offline gc

  • Original
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Aug 2012
  • Posts: 690
  • Karma: 6
  • Not my monkey, not my circus.
    • View Profile
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #9 on: December 03, 2014, 03:15:05 AM »

I take it I can do it from Seagate to wd .

Yup.  Whatever drive you get, go to the manufacturers site & seek out their 'downloads' in their product support section.  Don't remember but  I think Acronis is the app of choice.  Download & run it.  It'll allow you to clone old to new & should be straightforward.

g

Offline frankenxtein

  • Janitor
  • Original
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Posts: 1542
  • Karma: 2
  • What?
    • View Profile
    • Frankenxteins Sound Click Page
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #10 on: December 03, 2014, 11:10:11 AM »
Nothing beats a fresh install of everything imho  Since setting up a work computer exclusively for recording GX745 .... er ..... that don't get too much use as of late lol Having another computer GX620 to test things (new programs) out , do web surfing , entertainment , experimenting , all the junk ........ Is working well.  ;) The only thing that gets updated on the Work Computer is the OS and Reaper. Having another computer to fetch drivers and such makes a fresh setup easy. When working on other peoples computers that are often newer than what I'm using I notice how sloooooow theirs run because they have so much crap installed , uninstalled , doodads.

I like Clonezilla but it's not as easy as some of the windows based programs that do the same thing a bit slower  ;) good luck with your endeavor.
Okay ... lets do this one more time ... take 43 http://www.soundclick.com/bands/default.cfm?bandID=1277143

Offline agradeleous

  • My stuffs
  • Original
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Posts: 3087
  • Karma: 4
  • Just hangin' here at TTM Upside Down
    • View Profile
    • Ags YouTube
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #11 on: December 05, 2014, 09:52:34 PM »
Hey GC looking at your soft and went to download . I see the free version but can't tell if that one has the clone option . I did not open it up yet just read some basic info but not chosen which version .

Your thoughts  please ... Oh also my new drive is WD the old drive Seagate.

Offline gc

  • Original
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Aug 2012
  • Posts: 690
  • Karma: 6
  • Not my monkey, not my circus.
    • View Profile
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #12 on: December 06, 2014, 03:13:38 AM »
Hey GC looking at your soft and went to download . I see the free version but can't tell if that one has the clone option . I did not open it up yet just read some basic info but not chosen which version .

Your thoughts  please ... Oh also my new drive is WD the old drive Seagate.

EaseUS Todo free is listed as having a clone option (it used to when I 1st used that version).  I grabbed the 'Home' version some time back when it was on some crazy give away sale.  But the freeware version should do you right.

With a new WD drive you can also just go to the WD site WD DOWNLOAD PAGE select the product you bought & download the Acronis True Image WD Edition sftw.  Straightforward & simple.

Either one works well.  FX mentioned Clonezilla, which works well too. 

Holler if you have issues.

g

Offline agradeleous

  • My stuffs
  • Original
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Posts: 3087
  • Karma: 4
  • Just hangin' here at TTM Upside Down
    • View Profile
    • Ags YouTube
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #13 on: December 06, 2014, 11:52:28 AM »
Thanks I sure hope I don't mess it up lol

Offline agradeleous

  • My stuffs
  • Original
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Posts: 3087
  • Karma: 4
  • Just hangin' here at TTM Upside Down
    • View Profile
    • Ags YouTube
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #14 on: December 06, 2014, 05:49:37 PM »
Hey GC I went with WD True image

at first the system did not see the HD so I went to WD site and followed the initialization set up I did not check to see if it was recognized by my system  I just went and open up true image

I went in and cloned at least I think I did I had to run out and get tied up wally world and almost put a gun to my head to end the pain and suffering !

anyways got home and back to clone and it say it can't do it some error .  BUt in the window it say source disk 1 to target disk ,  anyway it shows two drives but both are the same HD drive so I guess I did do the clone ? because one is showing data on it the other is saying unallocated  .

So I want to check is the new drive is seen and all I get is C drive which is the HD ... I assume the orignal and my D drive which is the CD rom drive .


ok so Now what LMAO  ;D