!!

Welcome to Two Track Music

Guest/Visitor, welcome to the Two Track Music forum area.  If you're not yet a member here, just click the Register link above to sign up.  It's free, quick, and relatively easy.

Once registered, you will be able to post anywhere in the forums, create topics, ask questions, show off your music, and collaborate with other members to create a new song or musical piece.

You will also be able to view post attachments, which are usually songs in progress or completed songs.  And, you'll have access to our TTM Articles section, which contains a variety of articles on software, hardware, mixing, mastering, and many other topics.  The forum Search option will also be available to you once registered.

Two Track Music is a somewhat 'laid back' community.  Just some good musicians and song writers hanging out, and having a good time.  We're not a high pressure or fast paced site, we just enjoy kicking back and making some music, and having fun while we're doing it.

If that sounds like your kind of place, please join us.  We'd love to have you in the mix.  And yes, pun intended... ;)

Additional Menu

TTM Shoutbox

Last 15 Shouts:

 

neilmac

June 29, 2020, 10:19:03 PM
Important info in Things Only We Should Know.... just sayin'  8)
 

neilmac

June 29, 2020, 04:58:17 AM
Yup...famous last words lol
 

neilmac

June 28, 2020, 05:31:33 AM
I think it's all sorted  :D
(Famous last words)
 

neilmac

June 27, 2020, 07:31:48 PM
I think PapaG hacked my account  :P
 

Gazebo

June 26, 2020, 04:57:44 PM
Well, I can vouch that you didn't give it to me...
 

neilmac

June 26, 2020, 02:15:17 AM
Somehow I had an A record show up as "parked" in the DNS manager.... ::) Not my doing...godaddy support response to other people with the same problem? You must have given someone else your password... sheesh....
 

whitestrat73

June 24, 2020, 10:12:09 AM
Welcome to the world I left, some years ago....  ;)
 

neilmac

June 23, 2020, 11:40:44 PM
I got logged in :) Still trying to figure out what I messed up so I can't access anything though....lmao
his webmaster thing is for the birds :P :P
I'll figure it out eventually lol Everything was going so well too lol
 

Joom

June 23, 2020, 11:17:24 PM
I've been closing out multiple business websites and telling them they need to find another web person, because I can't keep doing them anymore...  :(
 

Joom

June 23, 2020, 11:15:24 PM
That's strange.  I don't know what the problem might be.  I had to log into GoDaddy today for a business website and didn't have any problem.  Wish I could help, Neil, but there's nothing I can do on your account...
 

neilmac

June 23, 2020, 08:17:09 PM
Interesting...can't seem to log in to godaddy either.....weird-a-mundo lol
 

neilmac

June 23, 2020, 08:16:02 PM
I think I screwed something up lol :P :P
Had the same issue late last night but haven't had a chance to check it out yet :)
 

Joom

June 23, 2020, 02:34:16 PM
Huh!  Neil gave me the link to the new site, and I checked it out yesterday.  Looking good.  But went to look at it again today and can't get there.  What do you think, Neil?
 

whitestrat73

June 22, 2020, 05:45:53 PM
Sure is, kc!
Take the link 'SoundCloud ODC Page', just above this shout box.....
 

kc

June 22, 2020, 04:11:16 PM
Hey guys,

Hope all is well!!

Is it possible to listen to the posted tunes for this months challenge?


Show 50 latest
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
July 03, 2020, 09:56:32 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: sexie finger PC  (Read 16684 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline agradeleous

  • My stuffs
  • Original
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Posts: 3123
  • Karma: 4
  • Just hangin' here at TTM Upside Down
    • View Profile
    • Ags YouTube
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #165 on: November 16, 2016, 08:20:05 AM »
Not had an issue with that side of it Franks just doing installs after the fact lol

Well to my surprise she's done updating and she she might also take w10 this time . I know frank
« Last Edit: November 16, 2016, 12:27:32 PM by agradeleous »

Offline agradeleous

  • My stuffs
  • Original
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Posts: 3123
  • Karma: 4
  • Just hangin' here at TTM Upside Down
    • View Profile
    • Ags YouTube
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #166 on: November 16, 2016, 07:54:31 PM »
Ok well ..... Success! Windows 10 is up and running !

Not sure if I should celebrate yet though lol still lost a lot of info .
So fingers crossed about getting every thing up and running .

Joom if you read this I think I mentioned to you not sure but the new hard drive .

From what I'm reading I can't change it from MASTER to what ever the other name is to reformat it to full 4T

Your seguested hard soft says it can't do it with an OS
Now I can see it as drive E 2 partitions but nothing else .

As a stand alone after wiping the OS I put on it originally I could not get it to run the W7 install cd it just would not boot . System just no OS lol duh !
I did go through bios but no go.

Anywho Im not sure how others feel but would not it be best for the HD to have it's own OS ?

How do you all do it with secondary drives ?

Offline Joom

  • I Am The
  • Administrator
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Aug 2012
  • Posts: 4018
  • Karma: 6
  • Old, tired, and ready to jam...
    • View Profile
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #167 on: November 16, 2016, 09:24:21 PM »
Not exactly sure what your setup is now, Ag, but......... From what you said above it sounds like you now have a second hard drive in your system.  If that's the case, you only want the OS on the primary drive, no OS at all on the secondary (or tertiary) drives.

And if you have a drive that's working (primary or otherwise), and you're not getting access to all the space on it, then most likely it has been partitioned.  Possibly with an unallocated partition.  If that's the case, then you use that partitioning program I linked to you in a PM to manipulate the partitions to get what you want.  If a partition is unallocated, you can allocate it and use it any way you want, but if it's a partition that contains data, you could lose the data messing with it.

It would be best if you list what drives you have, which is primary (with the OS) and which isn't.  What sizes they are, and what the current partition sizes are on them.  And of course whether there are any unallocated partitions on them, and what size those partitions are.

Windows has a basic partitioning utility, but it's best to use the free 3rd party one I linked to...
A few quick and dirty cheaters from the old days, just for kicks...... www.twotrackmusic.com/joomcheats

Offline agradeleous

  • My stuffs
  • Original
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Posts: 3123
  • Karma: 4
  • Just hangin' here at TTM Upside Down
    • View Profile
    • Ags YouTube
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #168 on: November 16, 2016, 10:56:30 PM »
I look at it at tomorrow .

Set up is my old 1T HD upgraded to w10
Hgst 4T HD
i5 3200 processor
Asus p8h67 m le motherboard
Corsair vengeance 8g DDR3
Corsair RM 750 gold PS
Debating putting back the Gforce 210 1gb ddr2 graphic card
Let's not forget the wifi card .
Oh new CD-ROM lite on 24x
iHas324 DVD R RW .
« Last Edit: November 16, 2016, 11:06:38 PM by agradeleous »

Offline Joom

  • I Am The
  • Administrator
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Aug 2012
  • Posts: 4018
  • Karma: 6
  • Old, tired, and ready to jam...
    • View Profile
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #169 on: November 16, 2016, 11:22:48 PM »
So, you have two internal drives in your system?  Primary is the 1tb (with the OS), and secondary is the hgst 4tb?
A few quick and dirty cheaters from the old days, just for kicks...... www.twotrackmusic.com/joomcheats

Offline agradeleous

  • My stuffs
  • Original
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Posts: 3123
  • Karma: 4
  • Just hangin' here at TTM Upside Down
    • View Profile
    • Ags YouTube
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #170 on: November 17, 2016, 08:06:50 AM »
So, you have two internal drives in your system?  Primary is the 1tb (with the OS), and secondary is the hgst 4tb?

Yes since I could not get the W7 cd to boot with the now wiped HGST drive using your suggested software. I not blaming it as I hadboot isdues from the start .

So now I just need to get the Hgst accessible which it may very well be but the system shows it with 2  2T unalocated sections .

Offline agradeleous

  • My stuffs
  • Original
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Posts: 3123
  • Karma: 4
  • Just hangin' here at TTM Upside Down
    • View Profile
    • Ags YouTube
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #171 on: November 20, 2016, 03:14:11 PM »
System so far running good  (-!)
Just installed my wifi card , all good there then installed my galaxy G force graphics card and all good there to but .... I noticed fan was making more noise it turned out to be the fan on the card so as I don't see much difference in video quality I packed it up and all i have is just HD noise now. :)

Next up is to clean up and plug up my recording gear make drivers all work along with trying to get the new work desk finished.   

Other then that I'm trying to get used to the W10 directory as some things seems weird guess thats the norm for me LOL

One things is right clicking on the window icon opens up your tasks I guess you could call such as programs and features , Power options Blah blah blah . but when I click on them it closes the window Hmmm .
? after some investigating its seems I can use Cortana and she'll open the areas up .
I'm not sure if she interferes it seem it should not but there it is .

I also need to access the second drive just doing a drive by it not seen or its listed as drive E with 100 MBs of space LOL
I get back into that later .... LOL 

Offline Schprocket

  • One day, I will get a Round Tuit...
  • Global Moderator
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Posts: 1647
  • Karma: 2
    • View Profile
    • Heartat.this
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #172 on: November 20, 2016, 11:18:01 PM »
I find I use "Cortana", i.e. the Search box more often since WinX than I ever used to, yet aside from the ability to type a question a la Google, or to speak to search, it's something that's been around since at least Win7 if not XP.

I rarely used search in previous versions... ok maybe a little for Win 8.x but if I used it in Win 7, it'd only be to kick-off the CLI and any OS tweaking fetaures that would otherwise have to be drilled down through various menus.

Now, as for your travels, Ray, you've done extremely well, young Padawan to have reached this far.
Whilst I don't comment unless I'm sure there's something I can add, I watch this thread with as much interest as I do Franx's PC and DIY tube-amp threads.

Oh, and as far as the graphics card goes, let Sawyer be the judge of which graphics are "better"... He'll notice the first time he tries to run an A-list game on it... somehow, I don't think that this will be your last build...  :)

Love is all you need...

Offline agradeleous

  • My stuffs
  • Original
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Posts: 3123
  • Karma: 4
  • Just hangin' here at TTM Upside Down
    • View Profile
    • Ags YouTube
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #173 on: November 21, 2016, 08:21:27 AM »
I find I use "Cortana", i.e. the Search box more often since WinX than I ever used to, yet aside from the ability to type a question a la Google, or to speak to search, it's something that's been around since at least Win7 if not XP.

I rarely used search in previous versions... ok maybe a little for Win 8.x but if I used it in Win 7, it'd only be to kick-off the CLI and any OS tweaking fetaures that would otherwise have to be drilled down through various menus.

Now, as for your travels, Ray, you've done extremely well, young Padawan to have reached this far.
Whilst I don't comment unless I'm sure there's something I can add, I watch this thread with as much interest as I do Franx's PC and DIY tube-amp threads.

Oh, and as far as the graphics card goes, let Sawyer be the judge of which graphics are "better"... He'll notice the first time he tries to run an A-list game on it... somehow, I don't think that this will be your last build...  :)

Thanks Steve , I'm not doing any games on it just want keep it music only as much as possible.
Plus he has the Xbox one no need to mess with my system lol

I did not know what to do with my extra drives so now there's 4 of them and two DVD drives lol .


I still find it odd that right clicking to access program or features or C drive won't work.
Did not realize windows media player is Gone

So my interface works yaaaay just need to clean up the mess and start back recording .