!!

Welcome to Two Track Music

Guest/Visitor, welcome to the Two Track Music forum area.  If you're not yet a member here, just click the Register link above to sign up.  It's free, quick, and relatively easy.

Once registered, you will be able to post anywhere in the forums, create topics, ask questions, show off your music, and collaborate with other members to create a new song or musical piece.

You will also be able to view post attachments, which are usually songs in progress or completed songs.  And, you'll have access to our TTM Articles section, which contains a variety of articles on software, hardware, mixing, mastering, and many other topics.  The forum Search option will also be available to you once registered.

Two Track Music is a somewhat 'laid back' community.  Just some good musicians and song writers hanging out, and having a good time.  We're not a high pressure or fast paced site, we just enjoy kicking back and making some music, and having fun while we're doing it.

If that sounds like your kind of place, please join us.  We'd love to have you in the mix.  And yes, pun intended... ;)

Additional Menu

TTM Shoutbox

Last 15 Shouts:

 

Joom

July 04, 2020, 09:00:21 PM
It has been Gaz, a real blast...
 

Gazebo

July 04, 2020, 08:11:09 PM
I guess its time to move over. Thanks Joom.  It's been a blast..
 

neilmac

June 29, 2020, 10:19:03 PM
Important info in Things Only We Should Know.... just sayin'  8)
 

neilmac

June 29, 2020, 04:58:17 AM
Yup...famous last words lol
 

neilmac

June 28, 2020, 05:31:33 AM
I think it's all sorted  :D
(Famous last words)
 

neilmac

June 27, 2020, 07:31:48 PM
I think PapaG hacked my account  :P
 

Gazebo

June 26, 2020, 04:57:44 PM
Well, I can vouch that you didn't give it to me...
 

neilmac

June 26, 2020, 02:15:17 AM
Somehow I had an A record show up as "parked" in the DNS manager.... ::) Not my doing...godaddy support response to other people with the same problem? You must have given someone else your password... sheesh....
 

whitestrat73

June 24, 2020, 10:12:09 AM
Welcome to the world I left, some years ago....  ;)
 

neilmac

June 23, 2020, 11:40:44 PM
I got logged in :) Still trying to figure out what I messed up so I can't access anything though....lmao
his webmaster thing is for the birds :P :P
I'll figure it out eventually lol Everything was going so well too lol
 

Joom

June 23, 2020, 11:17:24 PM
I've been closing out multiple business websites and telling them they need to find another web person, because I can't keep doing them anymore...  :(
 

Joom

June 23, 2020, 11:15:24 PM
That's strange.  I don't know what the problem might be.  I had to log into GoDaddy today for a business website and didn't have any problem.  Wish I could help, Neil, but there's nothing I can do on your account...
 

neilmac

June 23, 2020, 08:17:09 PM
Interesting...can't seem to log in to godaddy either.....weird-a-mundo lol
 

neilmac

June 23, 2020, 08:16:02 PM
I think I screwed something up lol :P :P
Had the same issue late last night but haven't had a chance to check it out yet :)
 

Joom

June 23, 2020, 02:34:16 PM
Huh!  Neil gave me the link to the new site, and I checked it out yesterday.  Looking good.  But went to look at it again today and can't get there.  What do you think, Neil?

Show 50 latest
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
July 09, 2020, 03:43:51 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: sexie finger PC  (Read 16794 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline agradeleous

  • My stuffs
  • Original
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Posts: 3123
  • Karma: 4
  • Just hangin' here at TTM Upside Down
    • View Profile
    • Ags YouTube
sexie finger PC
« on: November 30, 2014, 05:29:21 PM »
Hard drive going terminal , been having random issues like single beeps , slow boots . After poking around did a power supply check and read out good after booting was next to impossible thought died right there .

After multiple restarts finally got Windows to load up. Doing a back up now . So I'm on tiger direct looking at this

www.tigerdirect.com/products/3580091

Along with another 4gig vengeance memory stick.

Hate this stuff lol

Offline Dino

  • Original
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Posts: 1016
  • Karma: 3
  • Just hangin' here at TTM
    • View Profile
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2014, 10:46:54 PM »
I had that problem last year.  Got to get in early on these things AG before too many beeps and then total non-boot.

I took mine to the local PC guy and he cloned contents across to a new H-Drive and installed it.

Offline agradeleous

  • My stuffs
  • Original
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Posts: 3123
  • Karma: 4
  • Just hangin' here at TTM Upside Down
    • View Profile
    • Ags YouTube
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2014, 02:43:57 PM »
Dino when you had the clone done does your system have all the stuff loaded back like everything or did you have still 're install your daw and stuff like that ?

Offline Dino

  • Original
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Posts: 1016
  • Karma: 3
  • Just hangin' here at TTM
    • View Profile
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2014, 09:48:44 PM »
Its a simple "Clone" and fit the HDrive back into the computer and turn it on.

The Cloning process or sometime referred to as "Ghosting" copies ALL registries, programs etc and virtually creates a mirror image of your current drive on the new virgin hard drive.  NO re-installing of existing progs required.

All files and all programs are copied in the process except the new drive wont have the Bad Sectors that might be causing your current problem to boot up.

Its an option worth thinking about.

Offline agradeleous

  • My stuffs
  • Original
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Posts: 3123
  • Karma: 4
  • Just hangin' here at TTM Upside Down
    • View Profile
    • Ags YouTube
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #4 on: December 02, 2014, 02:14:53 PM »
Thank you sir that is the way to go now do I buy the program or pay someone ..program runs about 80.00 bucks.

Offline gc

  • Original
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Aug 2012
  • Posts: 691
  • Karma: 6
  • Not my monkey, not my circus.
    • View Profile
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #5 on: December 02, 2014, 02:31:50 PM »
Thank you sir that is the way to go now do I buy the program or pay someone ..program runs about 80.00 bucks.

Ag,

Most HD manufacturers have cloning software available from their website, as long as you are cloning to their product.  Works.

Else...I like EaseUS Todo Backup.  Simple & straightforward & free. 

g

Offline agradeleous

  • My stuffs
  • Original
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Posts: 3123
  • Karma: 4
  • Just hangin' here at TTM Upside Down
    • View Profile
    • Ags YouTube
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #6 on: December 02, 2014, 06:54:01 PM »
Thanks Gc I'll look at it . I'm going from a seagate to WD .

Offline Dino

  • Original
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Posts: 1016
  • Karma: 3
  • Just hangin' here at TTM
    • View Profile
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #7 on: December 02, 2014, 09:01:47 PM »
When I took mine to my PC guy, it cost $150.00 which included a new 1T hard drive and the technician's time to take it apart and put new disk back in.  Just a guide for you as far as costs go. :)

Thanks for jumping in GC.   Joom may also have some ideas up his sleeve on this one on which option might be better -  Cloning versus full re-load (install all programs again etc) to new drive.

At least with Cloning you need not worry about all those pesky things you have to backup such as Email files etc

Offline agradeleous

  • My stuffs
  • Original
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Posts: 3123
  • Karma: 4
  • Just hangin' here at TTM Upside Down
    • View Profile
    • Ags YouTube
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #8 on: December 02, 2014, 09:55:07 PM »
Clone is the way sure glad I posted because my help friends son do computer repair but he's more of an upstart but has helped before thing is my issues are always different then the norm and every one scratches their head saying .... Never that before as I wiggle my fingers in the air lmao always something .

So when my hard drive in a day or so we'll be doing the clone

I take it I can do it from Seagate to wd .

Offline gc

  • Original
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Aug 2012
  • Posts: 691
  • Karma: 6
  • Not my monkey, not my circus.
    • View Profile
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #9 on: December 03, 2014, 03:15:05 AM »

I take it I can do it from Seagate to wd .

Yup.  Whatever drive you get, go to the manufacturers site & seek out their 'downloads' in their product support section.  Don't remember but  I think Acronis is the app of choice.  Download & run it.  It'll allow you to clone old to new & should be straightforward.

g

Offline frankenxtein

  • Janitor
  • Original
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Posts: 1543
  • Karma: 2
  • What?
    • View Profile
    • Frankenxteins Sound Click Page
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #10 on: December 03, 2014, 11:10:11 AM »
Nothing beats a fresh install of everything imho  Since setting up a work computer exclusively for recording GX745 .... er ..... that don't get too much use as of late lol Having another computer GX620 to test things (new programs) out , do web surfing , entertainment , experimenting , all the junk ........ Is working well.  ;) The only thing that gets updated on the Work Computer is the OS and Reaper. Having another computer to fetch drivers and such makes a fresh setup easy. When working on other peoples computers that are often newer than what I'm using I notice how sloooooow theirs run because they have so much crap installed , uninstalled , doodads.

I like Clonezilla but it's not as easy as some of the windows based programs that do the same thing a bit slower  ;) good luck with your endeavor.
Okay ... lets do this one more time ... take 43 http://www.soundclick.com/bands/default.cfm?bandID=1277143

Offline agradeleous

  • My stuffs
  • Original
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Posts: 3123
  • Karma: 4
  • Just hangin' here at TTM Upside Down
    • View Profile
    • Ags YouTube
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #11 on: December 05, 2014, 09:52:34 PM »
Hey GC looking at your soft and went to download . I see the free version but can't tell if that one has the clone option . I did not open it up yet just read some basic info but not chosen which version .

Your thoughts  please ... Oh also my new drive is WD the old drive Seagate.

Offline gc

  • Original
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Aug 2012
  • Posts: 691
  • Karma: 6
  • Not my monkey, not my circus.
    • View Profile
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #12 on: December 06, 2014, 03:13:38 AM »
Hey GC looking at your soft and went to download . I see the free version but can't tell if that one has the clone option . I did not open it up yet just read some basic info but not chosen which version .

Your thoughts  please ... Oh also my new drive is WD the old drive Seagate.

EaseUS Todo free is listed as having a clone option (it used to when I 1st used that version).  I grabbed the 'Home' version some time back when it was on some crazy give away sale.  But the freeware version should do you right.

With a new WD drive you can also just go to the WD site WD DOWNLOAD PAGE select the product you bought & download the Acronis True Image WD Edition sftw.  Straightforward & simple.

Either one works well.  FX mentioned Clonezilla, which works well too. 

Holler if you have issues.

g

Offline agradeleous

  • My stuffs
  • Original
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Posts: 3123
  • Karma: 4
  • Just hangin' here at TTM Upside Down
    • View Profile
    • Ags YouTube
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #13 on: December 06, 2014, 11:52:28 AM »
Thanks I sure hope I don't mess it up lol

Offline agradeleous

  • My stuffs
  • Original
  • Producer
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Posts: 3123
  • Karma: 4
  • Just hangin' here at TTM Upside Down
    • View Profile
    • Ags YouTube
Re: sexie finger PC
« Reply #14 on: December 06, 2014, 05:49:37 PM »
Hey GC I went with WD True image

at first the system did not see the HD so I went to WD site and followed the initialization set up I did not check to see if it was recognized by my system  I just went and open up true image

I went in and cloned at least I think I did I had to run out and get tied up wally world and almost put a gun to my head to end the pain and suffering !

anyways got home and back to clone and it say it can't do it some error .  BUt in the window it say source disk 1 to target disk ,  anyway it shows two drives but both are the same HD drive so I guess I did do the clone ? because one is showing data on it the other is saying unallocated  .

So I want to check is the new drive is seen and all I get is C drive which is the HD ... I assume the orignal and my D drive which is the CD rom drive .


ok so Now what LMAO  ;D